Today I’m down a pound: I’m keeping busy! That’s one key to this whole thing.

cimg1007.jpg 305432_10151280280413070_1024731632_n

 

My wheat elimination seems to be working. I am also working out in the gym, and have been cooking for the past few days. This isn’t something I’ve done in years.

 

This week I’m busy with a group I go to called The Harmony Project. We managed to raise enough money in one day, 12/12/12 to purchase 155 bikes. We are also bringing in teddy bears to distribute to kids in different agencies in Columbus.

 

It does make me feel so useful to be involved with this group. Volunteering is indeed a way to take the focus off yourself and get the idea off food.

 

I mostly eat out of boredom so it’s important for me to be busy!

 

I also am writing a little for various things around Columbus. It surely isn’t going to make me rich, but it gives me something to dol

 

Blogging is also helping me stay accountable to trying to reduce my size. My challenge will be a Christmas dessert party. I don’t do well when I have sugar, especially chocolate in front of me. All my resolve seems to go down the drain!

 

What do you do to keep yourself from thinking about food?

Two small teddy bears

Two small teddy bears (Photo credit: Wikipedia)