Adopting a new way of eating and sleeping. 5 ways my life has improved in the last 2 months!

20140818-225417-82457714.jpgMy new plan

1. Exercising smarter. Added weights to my program, plus an energetic little trainer. I am in a group, so that’s motivating; although I am the oldest! There are a few people close to my age. It’s an encouraging group of ladies! I am also participating in my health club’s 90 day challenge. Last week I was toward the bottom of the board, but not the last one!

2. Bought Mary McCartney’s cookbook “Food” and have made some recipes from it. Have read all kinds of things about cooking healthy food. I haven’t gone vegetarian, and don’t know if I will, but I am working on eating a lot more vegetables. I  am cutting down on meat, and chicken.

3. Am taking vegetable recipes from all over. Example: baked Cauliflower in pesto sauce. I saw this on “Rachel Ray.” I wasn’t crazy about it, but my grandson seemed to like it.

4. I am generally going to bed earlier and getting up earlier. I do wish I could move it up to 6:30 a.m. Right now, it’s closer to 5 a.m.

5. I am cooking, and not eating out nearly as often. Avoiding sugary things. I am getting my sugar from fruit. Maybe a little too much. Nobody is perfect!